|
|
|
|
|
|

Certification PDF Downloads

 

Certification Information

See Administrative Manual for Construction Technician Training and Certification for policy and procedure for initial certification and re-certification (PDF - See Box)


Authorizations

Requirements
  • 6-months experience (or approved equivalent) on DOTD certifications in area*
  • Prerequisite Courses
  • Written Exam and Performance Evaluation
  • Recommendation of Supervisor

Profilograph Operator or Evaluator, PCC Field Tester, no experience requirements


Certification Committee
  • Chairman, Materials Engineer Administrator
  • Representatives from Construction, Materials, Training, and Districts
  • Sets Policies and Procedures
  • Resolves Non-routine Issues
  • Sets Qualifications and Approves District Training Personnel for Program Administration

How to Apply
  • Fees - payable by check or money order made out to LA DOTD
    • Certifications - $800
      • City or Parish Employess - $100
    • Authorizations
      • Profilograph Operator - $120
      • Profilograph Evaluator - $200 (Includes Operator)
      • PCC Field Tester - $120
  • Attach Nondepartmental Initial Certification form (Available from DOTD District Training Offices)
  • All forms must be reviewed and verified by the District Training Office before being sent to LTRC.
  • Mail to:

Ms. Karen Cordell
LA Dept. of Transportation and Development
Technology Transfer and Training Section
LA Transportation Research Center
4101 Gourrier Ave.
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone: (225) 767-9144
Fax: (225) 767-9174
Email: karen.cordell@la.gov

  • When receipt received, report to training office in requested test district to receive study materials and begin program.
District Training Offices

New Orleans
Diane Rome
diane.rome@la.gov
Phone: (504) 437-3180
Fax: (504) 437-3192
Thomas Warren
thomas.warren@la.gov
Phone: (504) 437-3182

Lafayette
Cody Estilette
cody.estilette@la.gov
Phone: (337) 262-6176
Fax: (337) 262-6289

Charles Hicks
charlie.hicks@la.gov
Phone: (337) 262-6180


Bossier City
Dustin Hickman
dustin.hickman@la.gov
Phone: (318) 549-8380
Fax: (318) 549-8381
Albert Pitts
albert.pitts@la.gov
Phone: (318) 549-8382

Monroe
Danny Corrent
danny.corrent@la.gov
Phone: (318) 342-0179
Greg Ratliff
greg.ratliff@la.gov
Phone: (318) 342-0181

Lake Charles
Jonas Hatfield
jonas.hatfield@la.gov
Phone: (337) 437-9177
Fax: (337) 437-9180
  Kim Martin
kim.martin@la.gov
Phone: (337) 437-9178

Alexandria
David L. Adams
David.L.Adams@la.gov
Phone: (318) 561-5182
Fax: (318) 767-6015
  Jon Wiggins
jon.wiggins@la.gov
Phone: (318) 561-5180

Chase (Winnsboro)
Steve Parks
steve.parks@la.gov
Phone: (318) 412-3180
Fax: (318) 412-3182

Baton Rouge
Mike Merrow
michael.merrow@la.gov
Phone: (225) 231-4180
Fax: (225) 231-4108
  Bud Cage
Bud.Cage@la.gov
Phone: (225) 231-4171

Hammond
Alfred Cyprian
alfred.cyprian@la.gov
Phone: (985) 375-0182
Fax: (985) 375-0261
   

Home | Research | Training and Education | LTAP | Conferences
Library | Certification | Publications | Staff Listing | Contact Us

© 2012 * Louisiana Transportation Research Center * all rights reserved
for more information concerning this Web site, contact webmaster@ltrc.lsu.edu